[  Home  ]   [  EN  |  DE  ]  

Time Recording: GDPR | EU and UK user consent policy

User consent
Beginning 16 January 2024, Google requires all partners to gather user consent when showing advertisement. This information has been announced in below blog post (#1), the actual enforcement date has later been finalised and communicated via other channels.
The "Time Recording" app is affected by this, as we're exclusively using the Google AdMob (#2) Android SDK to show ads.

Can users opt out and *not* consent?
No, this is not supported. You'll keep seeing the prompt until you consent.

You need internet connectivity for showing and confirming the consent form
• When pressing "Consent" without internet connectivity, earlier app versions up to version code 77601 close the popup without any further action.
• Starting with app version code 77603, the app shows error message "Error making request" or similar in such cases.

Why is there a "Pro Upgrade" option?
"Pro Upgrade" disables advertisement in "Time Recording". If you don't want to see advertisement, or if you don't want to consent to the terms in the given consent form, then "Pro Upgrade" is the only way to continue using the "Time Recording" app.

Personalised versus non-personalised ads
At this point we only support consent to showing personalised ads.
Note you can reset your advertising ID in the Android System Settings at any time, this erases all ads tracking data. See the "Time Recording: Data safety" help page.

Show the consent form again
After initial approval the consent form can be viewed and changed via "Data administration".


References
• #1 Google Ads Blog
• #2 Google AdMob
New Google consent management requirements for serving ads in the EEA and UK (for publishers)


  [  Top  ]  
  [  © DynamicG Android Apps  ]